Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do not add new groups to existing roles on creation

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Do not add new groups to existing roles on creation

    Maybe it is something I have done wrong along the way, but I just came across an issue where a new group (and inherently its devices) that was created gets automatically added as "On" to each role's Access Scope in role management. This is VERY VERY bad for any user who wants to limit/separate access to groups (and thus endpoints) to separate staff and does not realize this effect.

    When creating a new group the default should be set to "Off" in the Role Management Access Scope for ALL Roles except Administrators and perhaps the customer that the new group belongs to.

  • #2
    Hello terry.r,

    Thanks for your post. We will come up with a case ID for you to followup up further.

    Comment


    • #3
      Hello terry.r ,

      Thank you very much for your feedback. We have taken this feature request on our roadmap. We will get back to you as soon as timeline of this feature request is finalized.

      Thank you for your support.

      Best regards,
      Ilgaz Yucecengiz
      Technical Product Manager
      Endpoint Manager

      Comment

      Working...
      X