I upgraded some software then NEW EXE was blocked and quarantined, I set the new file as Trusted, then restored the file, it has disappeared from the quarantine list but has not been restored to the endpoint and still shows in quarantine in the history status.
scratch that just been restored !!
I know of it being an issue sometimes and they are looking at adding a restore status section.
Had the same/similar issue recently.