Is there a library of policies available for download?

I am brand new to ComodoOne, having used Autotask and MaxFocus previously. It appears to me that everything you want to monitor has to be created as a policy from scratch. Is this correct? If so, is there a library of policies that can be downloaded and imported to save time getting ComodoOne to a useful state?

Hello BobN,

Unfortunately no. You will need to create your own policies depending on your needs and how you wish to use the settings.

For a reference please https://help.comodo.com/topic-289-1-719-8539-Introduction-to-Remote-Monitoring-and-Management-Module.html

Thanks for that information, Ethan. Although I have created a couple of policies for testing purposes, I cannot select computers to apply them. The company and the site boxes can be checked but the individual computers are grayed out and cannot be selected. Any ideas on how to conquer that issue?

Hi BobN,

Please attach a screenshot with the computers list as you see them in the “Apply policy” wizard.

A computer can be grayed out if there is already a policy applied on it, if it is on an ongoing session or if it does not communicate with the agent (offline).

Hi BobN,

First of all, the devices have to be available. Make sure the computers are online and the agents communicate with server.

If you already have a policy on a computer, you will not be able to apply a second policy at any given time. You will have to stop the applied policy from the “Policies” tab and reapply the new desired one.

If you want to have more policies on a computer, I suggest you create a new policy that would contain the parameters from both policies.

If I understand you correctly, if I want to monitor 50 things they all have to be included in a single policy?

There are 2 things here that I think need addressing;