I’ve been preparing to deploy some iOS devices in ITSM, testing functionality etc. I can’t find any way to enable “lost mode”. Is this feature not available in ITSM? I know it’s possible to do a corporate of full wipe, or cause the screen to lock, but this is not the same thing. Lost mode can display a screen message (e.g. with contact info etc) or play sounds. This feature seems to be available with most other MDM platforms. I just want to clarify if it’s available and I can’t find it.
A couple of other related points:
I don’t understand the difference between “Corporate Wipe” and simply deleting an iOS device from ITSM with Delete Device icon. Both seem to do the same thing: delete the device from ITSM, and remove the profile from the device.
The “Reset Screen Passcode” command is something that should be used with great care. “Reset” is an ambiguous term. The command removes the passcode, rendering the device unlocked for anyone. It should only be used remotely if the device is confirmed to be in possession of a trusted user, who may have forgotten the passcode. But clicking the command applies it immediately, without any warning dialog box explaining what will happen. This should be fixed. I’m glad I spend the time to test these things before deploying.