Policy suggestions for rezidentials?

I’m new to the RMM scene (and coming over from MaxFocus) so be gentle with my beginner status :slight_smile:

My clients are primarily residential so no servers and such. I’m looking at creating a Policy to monitor them.

Here’s what I’ve got so far:

• Event Monitor - 6008 (unexpected shutdown) OR 55 (NTFS error)
  • Free Disk Space - under 15GB (would prefer it as a %. Should this be Drive Space Monitor instead?)
  • Hacker Monitor - 4 attempts (not highly necessary but why not)
  • Disk Health - every 3 hours.

I considered RAM Monitor but some play games which consume a lot of ram for extended times.

Any other suggestions?

Eek. “Residentials”.

Hello @PromptCare ,

The Free Disk % is a feature on which you can vote to get a higher priority in the implementation list.
As a suggestion, I think that you could have an even higher check limit for the Disk Health

I might also suggest CPU monitor.

Hi PromtCare, I have very similar client requirements to yours.

Ideally I’d like to monitor the pagefile rights to the HDD rather than consistently high memory usage. As you say there are reasons why high memory utilization would be acceptable but once the page file starts accessing the drive you know there is either a problem or a very real need for an upgrade…

The problem with a Free Disk % monitor is that with new computer drives ranging from 250GB SSD to 500GB or 1TB drives a free percentage becomes wildly different and yet performance impact on a 1TB drive with 5-10% free space would be nothing but on a 250GB drive you’d definately want the client to consider upgrading.

Hello @TwoPlus1 ,