Questions about Comodo One after a short test drive.

So I have been testing things out and have a few questions…

1. Patch Management - I can’t seem to be able to get any of my agents to show up, do i have to install addition software or do something in the RMM for it to show up? I may have missed something but I can’t for the life me figure it out.

2. On the “Take Over” screen, it lists the users First Name, Last Name, and Email. Where is this inputted in the RMM? I am sure I am just over looking it.

3. There is a policy that you can set to do a scan( I think an AV scan) is this for the Comodo AV? If so is there any special pricing for using Comodo One for other Comodo products(like AV). I am currently looking for a web managed AV solution so I would be interesting in hearing more about the AV products and its tie in to Comodo One. Also is the AV product only priced out yearly or do you have a monthly option. I am just starting out and don’t want to have to lay out all the money up front, if I can keep from it.

4. Remote Desktop - We talked about this in the other thread. I did find if it connects it works great but about 30% of the time it wouldn’t connect and I would have to close out of the tab and reconnect.

5. Is there a way to stop the client notification that says, this computer has unattended access enable?

6. Some of the alerts don’t have a unit of measure for the variable, ie ping test. (is it seconds, minutes, number of failed ping attempts,etc)

I look forward to using this product. I really like what I see so far. Also do you have any time line for when the web RMM would be released?

thanks
Carter
Network Alchemist

Hi networkalchemist,

It is great to hear that you liked the products. We are constantly working on it and improving it. It would be better everyday with your suggestions and feedback.

Answers to your items:

1. It is a different agent enrollment right now. I will get a how to guide for this soon and share with you and everyone.