Request for a Script to be run a Windows 10 system Remotely

HI All,

I am hoping you can help me with installing the Communication Client Remotely.

My Current Situation is that we have one system with the Communication client already installed.
They do not have a Windows AD Domain, to allow GP to install using the Bulk Installation tool.
We are taking over from a previous incumbent IT provider.
We have the local admin username & password.

1. I would like to install the Communication client to all Windows systems.

then either
a. create a new local admin account/password, or
b. rename & create a new password for this renamed local admin account.

my thoughts on this would be that there are 2 procedures.
first, to install the Communications Client, and
second, to renamed/create the local admin account

I have read through some of the other posts, but these do not provide the necessary procedure to accomplish this, but as I am new to Itarian, I may have missed something.

are you able to help by providing the script(s)?

thanks in advance

Hello @er-go ,

In order to achieve the request, please use the script below but the endpoints should be on active directory :
https://scripts.itarian.com/frontend/web/topic/create-an-ad-user-account

Next is to perform bulk enrollment through Endpoint Manager
https://wiki.itarian.com/frontend/web/topic/how-to-use-the-bulk-installer-package-to-enroll-multiple-devices-via-active-directory

KRegards,

the scripts are nice,but they both require the system to be a member of an AD Domain, I have many customer now who are moving away from On-Premise AD domains, and are just connected to Azure AD and do not have a defacto AD Domain Controller to be able to deploy the software, I can do this, but if I do not have access to each system individually I am unable to deploy software to them.

We understand your need in making this feat possible. How about another suggestion.

#1 Installing the Communication Client